Warm afternoon

FishSoup_1

We had an all-to-brief (for me) break in the rain yesterday. And it was warm out. And we all spent part of the afternoon on the patio. More rain is due today, but at least we had a little bit of time outside. I spread my collected seeds over every bit of unoccupied ground.

The bastard squirrel paid us a visit, the furry tailed rat.

20160718_104244.jpg

And I found out that what I thought was a raven’s nest is a squirrel’s nest. It ran along the roof and sat looking at the bird feeder. I think it was seriously thinking of jumping onto the tray. A blast from the super soaker discouraged it. At dusk it left off taunting the cats and made its way through the trees and disappeared into the nest.

Leave a Reply

