Don’t blink

This weekend I was making leaf impressions in silver clay for a necklace that I’m working on. I rolled out the clay, placed leaves on it to make the impression, cut them out and dried them.

20161111_140702.jpg

After drying I fired them with a torch and voilá, a perfectly detailed little leaf in silver. Except that while I was torching one of the leaves I looked away for a second and when I looked back my perfect little leaf was a little puddle of silver. You learn something every day.

20161113_151342.jpg

Leave a Reply

