Peeved

20160718_104244.jpg

This little bastard (or bastardette) entirely stripped my macadamia nut tree. To be honest, I haven’t done anything with the nuts in the last couple of years. They are a major pain in the behind to crack. My husband doesn’t understand why I take my anger out on the squirrel, who’s just using what I haven’t. But my husband didn’t take the nuts from his grandmother’s house after she died, plant them and watch them grow for ten years until they actually started bearing nuts. I think I’m a little more invested in them than he is.

Leave a Reply

