Pros and Cons

20160829_183731.jpg

The delachampia dioscoreifolia has been on my questionable list for a while now. Is is worth keeping or should I dig it up and get rid of it. I decided to make a list of pros and cons

Cons:
1. It needs pruning every week. It’s doing what all vines do when they’re happy, trying to take over the world.
2. It has these tiny little spines all over it it and if it brushes up against my skin it leaves itchy red welts. This wouldn’t be so bad if it didn’t need pruning every week.

20160903_140820.jpg

The spines glitter very prettily in the sun, but I’ve learned to prune it with long sleeves on or else.

Pro’s
1. Those Disneyland Tiki Room flowers that look like they’re singing a chorus.

20160829_183813.jpg

2. I use the leaves in jewelry making. Young leaves are an elongated heart shape with well defined veins, perfect for leaf impressions in silver clay.

I’m still undecided.

Leave a Reply

