This surprises me not at all

So I read this article on the National Geographic site. And the information it contains surprises me not one bit. I never really had a garden before my husband and I moved into our house when we got married. And I can’t say that it’s ever been really gorgeous, but it’s been a sanctuary ever since we put chairs out there.

Garden

Once I did that we pretty much stopped using the living room. And once I really started spending time out there I found out how soothing it was. While there’s still environmental noise, there’s no tv, radio or computer. And while there is traffic noise, no way to get away from that  in Southern California, there’s also bird song. And birds.

And now they’ve found that not only do I enjoy it, it’s good for me. One more, really good, excuse to go outside and do something besides sit in front of my computer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

