365 Declutter Challenge

I haven’t been keeping up with my 365 declutter posts, but I have been keeping up with the decluttering. I did quite a bit over the weekend despite the holiday. Craigslist is my new best friend.

Got rid of this first:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/lorindalee/23397910326/

An artist’s taboret. It just wasn’t very efficient storage. I replaced it with tool drawers. Much more appropriate for what I’m doing. I posted it on Craigslist and it was gone within an hour. Once I’d done it I wondered what took me so long.

The next day I posted some plastic shelves that we used on the patio for chicken stuff. Those took a little longer, but were still gone before dark. It’s a great way to get rid of things you no longer need but don’t want to just throw away.

I’m finding it much easier to get rid of clothes than I thought it would be. If you don’t like it, get rid of it. If you don’t like the way it makes you feel when you wear it, get rid of it. When you think about it, that’s actually sensible. That thought has given me the impetus to get rid of things I think I should like, but don’t. There are a lot of things that I got because I like the style or the color, but don’t really like the way they look on, so out they go. It’s freeing up a lot of space in my closet. Now if I can carry that through the rest of the house, we will have actual room to live in, instead of just store junk in.

Leave a Reply

