Might not have been my best idea

Got a flu shot yesterday. As a part timer, it’s the only health benefit I get. It’s also a hassle to get it anywhere else, usually, not mention the cost. And my doctor recommends. The only problem is that I haven’t been feeling all that great lately and I’m afraid my lupus has finally reared it’s ugly head. Afraid enough that I made an appointment with my doc to make sure that small changes are not signifying bigger things to come. I don’t want to wait for a full blown flare before I start doing anything. However, it occurred to me after I got my flu shot that if my immune system is acting up now might not be the best time to prod it into more action with the shot. Oh, well, too late now.

Leave a Reply

