Pots

Went to the nursery on the way home last night, looking for something to put with the Persian Shield plant. It’s beautiful now, but it drops most of its leaves in winter and is pretty leggy overall. So I wanted to get an under story kind of plant to put in the pot with it. Of course I got several other plants as well. I just can’t help myself when I see something interesting. Got a couple of pots, too. Really like both of them one is a large shallow cobalt blue square, perfect for a miniature garden. Now all I have to do is decide what to put in it. The other one is aqua and green. I’d intended it to be for the reed orchids, but the colors go so perfectly with one of my agaves, I think my plan has gone out the window.

It’s been cool for the past couple of days, and is supposed to remain normal or below normal temperatures for a few more, so I thought I’d take advantage of the cooler weather and pot up some things that I think will be able to handle the change.

When I got home from shopping I realized that I’m not going to be able to put anything in with the Persian Shield unless I put it in a bigger pot. The hops that I had in big pots have died, so I’m thinking of using one of those. I’ll have to wrestle it out of the planter, but I got it in there. I should be able to get it out.

Leave a Reply

