Cleaning

The clutter on my workbench finally hit the ‘can’t stand it anymore’ mark this weekend, and I can stand a lot of clutter. Between cleaning it off and preparing a bunch of coins to work on while on vacation, I spent most of the weekend at my bench. Not the most fun place to be, but on the up side, there is much more workable space on my bench and have upwards of sixty coins to work on while I’m away. I also watched all of the British series Bletchley Circle. I’d started to watch it a couple of times, but had trouble getting into it. It was much easier to follow after seeing The Imitation Game.

I did get a second coat of paint on the chicken coop. Still have to paint the back and the roof, but that’s going to have to wait until after I get back.

I’m very glad to have so many pieces in the works. Most of them are coins that have sold well in the past, but that I don’t have in stock right now. I’m hoping to have enough stock to get me through Christmas, but I think I’ll still have to finish more duplicates of my most popular coins. I need to put a batch of coins away, so I’ll pull the ones I need to finish when I do that.

I’m hoping the garden makes it through. The forecast has temps in the 80’s and 90’s for the foreseeable future and 10 days is longer than I’ve been gone for the past five years. The Spouse will water, but it’s easy for things to go wrong when the weather is hot.

Leave a Reply

