Work in progress

Been working on a new jewelry making project. It started on Ebay where I happened across a cigar band. That made me remember my grandfather. He smoked cigars and he would give me the bands to wear as rings. They didn’t last very long and they weren’t the fancy kind, he smoked cheap cigars, but I always thought they were cool. And I had an idea.

It started with this:

20150520b Cigar process

And moved on to this:

20150520a Cigar process

And this is the first piece finished:

20150520c Cigar process

I’m actually pretty happy with it. And I managed to pick one that translated well into metal. The idea is still evolving in my head and there will probably be some changes, but this isn’t too bad for a first attempt.

Leave a Reply

