Keeping it alive

This is one of the reasons I’ll do anything I can to keep my garden alive:

 

Caterpillar_1

and this:

EddieLizard_1

and this:

WaterBee_1

Hummingbird_1

And since reading some statistics listed in a post at Annie’s Annuals I feel a lot less guilty about it. I’m not saying there aren’t ways we can use less water, but letting my garden die is the last thing on the list.

Undeveloped land in California is disappearing fast. We losing wild spaces and mountain trees to fire and climate change. Wildlife is running out of places to live. The rule for my garden is that it has to feed somebody, be it hummingbirds, butterflies, lizards, bees or us.

Leave a Reply

