Shhh

My high school is having a reunion this year. My initial thought was “Why the heck do I care?” I didn’t really have any close friends in high school. In my freshman year, most of my friends moved out of state. The ones that were left became way too cool to have time for me. It was definitely not the best time of my life and not something I look back on with fondness. I did go to one reunion, and boy was I clueless. I didn’t realize it was a “I turned out better than you” contest.” I was recently divorced and went by myself. Had a pretty miserable time.

So when one of my old classmates contacted me about attending I just wrote back that I wasn’t attending.

Then the other night my husband and I started talking about it. And he came up with an idea that I just love. Crash cosplay the reunion. I’ve been a science fiction fan for most of my life. Dress up as what ever character we like and go. Won’t matter. I haven’t seen any of these people in the last twenty years, I don’t think it’s likely that I’ll see them again in the next twenty. As I’m a bit of an Anglophile, I’m thinking Doctor Who. I have the right car for it, a little blue Mini, and the costumes can be subtle or flamboyant. If they aren’t aware of the show, they won’t know. Now, which character to pick?

Leave a Reply

