Great Weekend

I had a really nice weekend. Did a few errands, gathering supplies for some new jewelry ideas. The best part was going to the Orange County Cactus and Succulent Society plant show and sale. It was a great show. I was warmly greeted at the door and everyone there was happy to share their enthusiasm for plants that grow on the dry side. My personal weakness is for caudiforms and there were lots of them to see and sigh over. I don’t buy mature specimens because I don’t always have the best luck with them, but I bought my fair share of younger ones to try my hand at.  The exhibit portion had some amazing plants, which also motivated some of my purchases.

I went to the local nursery on Sunday after lunch with Mom to get some pots for my new purchases and ended up have a conversation with the nurserymen about the group and the show. I’m really happy I’ve joined this group.

Leave a Reply

