20150304

Gorgeous day out yesterday. It’s starting to warm up from the after-rain cool. I spent much of the afternoon cleaning up overgrown and/or neglected plants and working on the endless sweeping job that it our patio.

Chicken201502

Had company while I worked. It kinda feels like I’m being followed around by the three stooges.

I got some sand and gravel to put decorate the succulent pots with. I think I’m going to stick with the aquarium store in the future. They charge less and their stuff is more attractive than the sand I got at the nursery. I’m still looking for pots for some of them. I don’t have enough pots for all of my most recent purchases and haven’t had much luck when I went looking. I like to have something that complements the plant and I haven’t been able to find anything but plain terra cotta. Time to expand my search area.

Leave a Reply

