Eggs for dinner

I realize that I’ve gone a little eggy here, but I really can’t help it. We’re starting to get enough of them now that we actually have to come up with ways to use them. On Christmas I wanted to make deviled eggs to take to the family gathering but I didn’t realize how hard they would be to peel. The couple we did were no appetizing at all. They ended up being deviled egg sandwiches the next day.

At least four of the girls are laying now. So figuring out what to do with them is going to be ongoing. I spent quite a while looking up eggs for dinner recipes. These are what I’ve found so far:

Hash brown frittata
Regular frittata
Scalloped potatoes with bacon and eggs
Eggs poached in marinara sauce over pasta
Egg quesadilla
Egg over polenta
Poached eggs on toast w/avocado
Huevos Rancheros
Scrambled Egg tacos
Bacon and Egg Strata

The way I’m eating now (Fast 5) eggs are going to be a big part of what I eat. And if the garden is successful this year, mainly if I can keep the chickens from eating it first, we can have a significant portion of our food come from our own tiny yard. I’m looking forward to seeing how much I can get done with what we have.

Leave a Reply

