Not gardening

I have not been doing anything in the yard lately and it really shows. I don’t feel too bad about it; gardening in 104 degree heat isn’t really sane. But it’s cooled down some and I would really like to get moving on some of my projects. Removing unwanted plants is high on the list. I have one aquatic plant that managed to seed itself in one of the planters and it has several other plants in and around it that are unwanted, most unwanted being a bramble that I let grow because I thought it might be a berry plant. It’s not. It’s a thorn plant. A really thorny plant. Thorns on the undersides of the leaves thorns. I really want to get rid of that monster. It’s dangerous and spreading. I keep trying, but it keeps coming back.

Leave a Reply

