Nice Weekend

Celebrated our 20th anniversary this weekend. Went to see "Malificent" and then out to 'linner' at a Korean barbeque restaurant. One of my favorite parts of the movie was all of the creatures in the fairy lands. I thought 'that's where I want to live.' It occurs to me that I'm pretty close to that now. We're a wildlife haven on a very small scale at our house, with birds, butterflies and hummingbirds everywhere. We have lots of monarch larvae around the yard. Which means that the milkweed looks very chewed up. I don't mind the crappy looking plants when I have monarchs flitting around the yard. Flying flowers pretty much make up for a few chewed leaves.

Leave a Reply

