Leafcutter Bees

LeafCutter Bee

I’ve known for the past few years that we have leafcutter bees. I find the evidence above all over my bougainvillea plant. But I’ve never seen one. Until last night when my husband and I were sitting on the patio talking with some friends. I saw an insect on the plant and then, lighted up by the sunset, I saw a little pink spot fly away. I was so excited, I interrupted my husband’s conversation. All this time I’d never seen one. Never paid enough attention. A few minutes later it came back and did it again. That time I was able to point it out to everyone. Now everyone knows about leafcutter bees, whether they want to or not.

Leave a Reply

