The Things I didn’t say to the policeman who stopped me

I was stopped by a policeman on the way to have lunch with my Mom a couple of weeks ago.  Under some conditions I might have ben apprehensive, but I was going the speed limit and hadn’t been driving recklessly or broken any laws so when he asked me if I knew why he had stopped me a bunch of replies went through my head:

“Because you’re bored?”

“Because you’re feeling officious today?”

“Because you’re just a little bit sadistic?”

What I did say was “No sir.”  I’m crazy, but not generally stupid.  He told me one of my brake lights was out and sent me on my way.

Leave a Reply

