Spring at last

FrontYard

I live for this time of year. The weather has finally warmed up and everything seems to be in a hurry to bloom. The front yard is a pile of flowers.

The hummingbirds are battling over every square inch. Bees are busy everywhere.

Personally, the last couple of weeks have been a trifle difficult. I developed an allergy to a medication I’ve been taking for a very long time. One that’s pretty essential to my long term survival. There was itching and scratching and more itching. And then there was wrestling with blood pressure. Trying to take enough medication to control it without poisoning myself. Or falling asleep at odd places and times. Oh, and losing my voice at around 10:30 each day. Got an appointment with my nephrologist next week and I’m hoping I can get at least a few new choices.

Leave a Reply

