Rant/Rave about my dentist

I hate my dentist and I love my dentist. I’m a very impatient person. I like to get things done now. And my dentist does not do that. He takes his time. Most procedures take multiple appointments. Something that just drives me up the wall. It drove me so crazy that I went and started seeing another dentist. He got things done in one appointment. I was happy for a little while. Until I started suffering from not-so-hot dental work. A cap the wrong color (no big deal) and the wrong size (very big deal.) An implant so poorly place it had to be dug out of my jaw and started over.

So I went back to my slow dentist. He still drives me crazy. Most procedures still take multiple visits. But damn he does good work.

Had another implant done on a tooth that was damaged when I was a kid and has been loose forever. One in front this time. I wanted it to look decent. And fit. And it does. I can’t tell it from the rest of my teeth. My bite is perfectly aligned. It has been so long since I’ve had a functioning tooth in that spot I’m still getting used to it. It’s wonderful.

Now when I go to my dentist I keep my impatience firmly tamped down and take the largest mental pill of chill that I can manage. Good work is worth waiting for.

Leave a Reply

