Desktop Detritus

I always have a lot of things on my desk; some of them a little unusual. Right now there are foreign coins waiting to be made into jewelry, a printed circuit board that I’d like to use in a design for a ring, orders to be mailed, finished pieces to be photographed and a few butterfly chrysalises. I had a monarch butterfly hatch out today. The process never ceases to delight me. This is what it looked like yesterday:

ButterflyTomorrow

This morning:

ButterflyToday

An hour later:

BeforeRelease

Afternoon:

Release_1

How can that not delight me?

Leave a Reply

