Lost without my desk

I discovered today that without my desk, I really don’t have anyplace in the house to go. We’ve been making changes to our office in stages. The Spouse changed out his desk and we’ve (he’s) been working on mine. He took the shelves off of the top of it today, and for a whole 20 minutes I didn’t have a desk. I felt rootless. I do everything at my desk, browse the internet, play games, work on jewelry, watch television. Without it I just don’t have anywhere to go. Glad he works fast.

Leave a Reply

