Not a dead lizard

Despite appearances to the contrary, this is not a dead lizard. Exhausted, certainly. No matter how I try to stop them, the cats catch the occasional lizard or bird.The cats only go out on the patio when accompanied by a human, but with 4 of them, you can’t keep an eye on them all the time. Our youngest cat had this little fellow in the house. I took him away from her and let him go in the front yard, but not before noticing what a colorful underside he had. These lizards are all over my yard and I never knew about their beautiful secret.

NotDeadLizard

I feel guilty because the cats get them, but I’m still glad they find a place to live in my yard.

Leave a Reply

