Working on

When Dad died last year we went looking for something for Mom to do. I had thought to make a quilt of Dad’s old shirts and Mom accepted the idea and decided to help me. We’ve worked on them on-and-off for the past 10 months or so.

Quilt_b

Mom thought to make five of them. Which is just a little ambitious. But I have been trying to get hers done before Christmas. I work on them for a couple of hours each evening while we watch television. Though I’ve been making progress, it’s time to step up the pace. Here’s hoping I can actually manage to get it done.

Quilt_a

Leave a Reply

