What was said and what we hear

When I was a kid we went to Canada. It was really beautiful.

CanadaRiverb

That’s me, in the middle.

It was a pretty wild place.

CanadaRiver

I remember this river. I remember it rushed by so quickly. I remember Dad telling me that if I stepped into the river and got pulled away by the current, he wouldn’t come in after me. What I heard was that he would come in after me, but he probably wouldn’t be able to save me and might die himself.

CanadaRivera

So I heeded the voice of caution and didn’t go too close. And my memories of Canada are beautiful.

CanadaRiverNancy

One thought on “What was said and what we hear

Leave a Reply

