The 4th

Flag 20110704

We had the usual family 4th. Hamburgers on the grill, potato salad, beans and pie. We tried to keep things as normal as possible.

I’ve been taking pictures of the fireworks ever since I got a digital camera. And the pictures turn out the same every year. This time I thought I’d tried for my own long exposure tricks.

Fireworks 20110704 al

Fireworks 20110704 ah

Fireworks 20110704 ac

My method consisted of waving my point-and-shoot around and hitting the shutter. What I ended up with was purely a matter of chance. But it was fund and I didn’t end up with the same old fireworks pictures.

Leave a Reply

