Dad’s Shirts

Several months after Dad died we had a yard sale. Mostly not of his stuff. Youngest sister said she didn’t think she could handle selling his clothes at a yard sale.

I don’t think any of us could have handled that.

Then I came up with the bright idea of using his shirts to make a quilt. I’ve thought of it and mentioned it a few times.

But here we are, almost a year after his death, and Up until yesterday his shirts still hung in the closet. I finally took some home with me.

But I find myself reluctant to start cutting them up.

One thought on “Dad’s Shirts

  1. But what a great way to savor some of those memories. If you make a quilt you can have it in your lap of a cold winter evening. But the shirts will just be hung in a closet, not enveloping you with fond memories…

Leave a Reply

