She can’t go home again

And I so wish she could. Sometimes I wish I could, too.

But home isn’t a place. It’s people. The people you love.

I saw what her dream was, home. Her home had her husband and her children in it. It broke mt heart to tell her that the home of her memory doesn’t exist anymore. Dad isn’t there. All of her children are grown and gone. Her home is not where her family is any more.

I wish there was a way to fix this. To give her a little bit of happiness at this point in her life. She’s worked so hard. Made our family a family.

Leave a Reply

