I’m just worn out

Told youngest sister today that I feel like I’m on a not-so-merry-go-round. Round and round and up and down. Good days, bad days, sensible, delirious.

And today, so sad. She remembered calling me last night in the middle of the night and apologized for waking me.

Then she cried. And I cried. She never thought she would end like this. She thought she would die at home among her own things and her own family. And she’s where she is. Among people she doesn’t know and people who don’t know her.

I hate this. I sooo hate this. This is not how anyone should end.

Leave a Reply

