Christmas 2010

I didn’t go to the company Christmas party this year.

I told them it was because I was having a hard time with Christmas this year.

Turns out I wasn’t lying.

The stuff that made me cry when I was a kid really makes me cry now. In “How the Grinch Stole Christmas” the Whos singing always made me cry.

It makes me cry this year more than ever. Some of the hands I’ve held on to for so long have gone forever.

Some of those people who made me feel safe in this world are gone.

Turns out I’m really having a hard time with Christmas this year.

Leave a Reply

