A bad couple of weeks

I could say that the last two weeks have been bad, but that would be something of an understatement.

Thanksgiving was great, we were all there. After Thanksgiving, all did not go so well. Rested on Friday, but Saturday, on the way with the Wonderful Spouse to Santa Barbara for an orchid show, Mom called. Not feeling welll. Exactly the same as the last family gathering. Mom does too much, then calls me to come help. I know. I owe her, I know. I wouldn’t be alive but for her and Dad. But this has been going on since April. There has been no stopping since Dad fell. I can’t make her feel better. I can’t fix her and she doesn’t seem to want to fix herself. I know she’s depressed, although she denies it. But I’m not qualified to treat depression.

I just don’t know what else to do. I call every day. I think I’ve missed calling 3 days in the last 9 months. I go over there twice a week. But if I don’t go over, she calls me and says she doesn’t feel good. I don’t know what I’m supposed to do about that.

I’m just wearing down. I want to go home at night.

Leave a Reply

