Sunday, November 7, 2010

You miss people for the strangest reasons. I’m really upset that my Mom-in-law won’t be able to see what we’ve done with the bathroom; not even pictures of it. I think we’ve done a good job and I know it would have given her pleasure to see what we’d done.

Went to Mom’s on Saturday. I brought a couple of first aid supplies and then went and got us pizza. She seemed OK. When I talked to her on Friday she seemed pretty depressed. I asked her about it and she said she had her moments, but was doing all right.

She’s going out with a friend tonight. I’m glad she’s making the effort. It’s been very difficult for her since Dad died. Everything is suddenly so much harder. Things that once were simple suddenly become dangerous. A good reminder to me to get up and do something.

Leave a Reply

