A word of advice

Last night when I got home from work there was a plumbing truck at the house next door. I sat for a while listening to them making an awful racket. The cats came out, and ran back and forth, agitated by the noise. I put them back in the house and went out to look. I wanted to know what he was doing partly because I’m just nosey, but also because our houses are of the same vintage. If something has gone wrong with the neighbor’s house, there’s a good chance it could be a problem at mine as well. I’ll be on the watch for sewer problems.

Leave a Reply

