Process

This whole thing has been a process. Is a process that we are all still going through. Maybe it’s just that life is a process and we’re all going through it, all the time. This is just another piece of something much larger.

Things were difficult while Dad was in the hospital. I have a feeling that times to come are going to be even more difficult.

I didn’t see Dad every day before, but I sure do miss him every day. Saw an article in the paper today about reusing the old Red Line right of ways. I immediately wanted to tell Dad. He rode the old Red Cars.

The funeral went well. Everything fit together beautifully. Mom had a written piece outlining his life, Juli read a piece using the Wizard of Oz as an analogy and Jennifer put together music and a slide show which used Over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World by Israel Kamakawiwo’ole. The pieces fell into place as though it had actually been planned that way.

3 thoughts on “Process

  1. I am so very sorry to hear about your loss. The recent posts has been a touching tribute to a wonderdul, gentleman who mean so much to you and your family members. I hope that writing about it will help you ease the pain and time will help you heal, until finally fond memories remain. I can relate to how you must be feeling right now. My very first post in my blog was in memory of my mom and dad.

    1. Thank you so much. Writing about him has been a great for me to remember him. Glad, also, to find your blog. I love finding other gardening enthusiasts where ever they’re blooming!

Leave a Reply

