Death Valley

Going with my sister and her husband to Death Valley this weekend. I think I’ve been before, but I don’t remember. We drove through a lot of stuff one the way across country to Michigan when I was a kid. I’m pretty sure I remember my Dad saying that we did, I just don’t remember doing it.

I’m looking forward to having something to take pictures of besides the back yard. It’s supposed to be wildflower season, so the pics might not be what one usually expects of Death Valley, but I’m OK with that.

I’ve traveled a little, but really have never planned the itinerary. I’ve kind of always just gone along with what other people plan. Of course, my contribution to the plan is going to be a list of places to go. Then we’ll pick and go. I would really like to see the beehive charcoal kilns. I think they’d make a great photo subject.

Leave a Reply

