Apparently I’m a 5-year-old

Took my first jewelry making class last night.  It was on how to make a spiral chainmail chain.  It was a blast.  Quite a variety of people, all friendly, an enthusiastic teacher.  People who thought it was great  when you caught on.

And when the instructor came around and said that I was closing my links well you’d have thought I was a 5-year-old who’d just gotten a gold star on an assignment. 

I did greatly enjoy the class.  It’s been a while since I learned something from an instructor rather than by trial and error.  The lack of wasted time and effort was refreshing.  I finished the piece I was working on and spent the last 20 minutes gabbing with the other people.  Can’t wait for the next one.  On Sunday.

Leave a Reply

