I just don’t know

I don’t know how anyone lives without at least a small piece of sky to stand under.  One of the things I like least about winter is that it’s too dark when I get home to be able to go sit on the patio and have a few minutes peace.  Without that little slice of sky I think I would just go mad.  A little bit of time out of the sight of people and within sight of at least a little bit of nature.  How apartment dwellers deal, I do not know. 

Almost every day when I get home from work I sit on the patio and read a little, do a little yard work and distance myself from the world at large.  I think it would kill me, one way or the other, to live without that.  While I can live with cool weather, I begrudge every moment of daylight that I can’t spent outside.

One thought on “I just don’t know

Leave a Reply

