Finally, some good news

We finally have some good news.  Dad had his kyphoplasty yesterday and it seems to have greatly reduced his pain.  Which is a darn good thing.  I don’t know how much longer he would have lasted in that state.  I don’t know how much longer any of us would have lasted.

I called Mom to make arrangements for Mother’s Day, but she was out and Dad answered.  He sounded so much better I just about cried.  Mom said that when he was in recovery the pain was so much better that he cried.  Weepiness all ’round.

I’d read that this procedure could provide immediate relief, but back pain is so tricky and so often intransigent that I had my doubts.

One thought on “Finally, some good news

Leave a Reply

