Last Thursday

We thoroughly enjoyed the show on Thursday. Had dinner before and it was good and we got to the theater just in time to stand in line. There were two lines, one long and one with only a few people in it. I wasn’t sure where the will call tickets were so I went to stand in the short line. Got to the head of the line, showed them my badge and away we went.

It’s just not fair that one group of people should be so talented and funny at the same time. Both the Spouse and I really enjoyed it. And I didn’t need ear plugs like I did when we saw them performing as Spinal Tap.

We got to sit in the 4th row. I was really surprised. I expected to be way in the back. There wasn’t anyone at all in front of us for the first half of the show. Then a couple came and sat in front of us, but later one of them moved to another empty seat so I had no problem seeing the stage. I think that’s one of the nicest things someone I didn’t know ever did for me. Ah, the trouble with being 5 foot nothing.

Leave a Reply

