Cure for melancholy

I’ve been feeling sort of down the past few days.  I know that exercise really helps me with that and I thought sunshine might just add a little emphasis to the endorphins so I went for a walk.

If you want to be cured of melancholy I definitely suggest a walk in the park in spring.  It’s darn near impossible to be depressed while watching baby ducks swimming along behind their mother. 

It was nearly 100 degrees out and the park was nearly empty of people, but there were birds everywhere.  I saw the wood ducks and their children, an egret, a blue heron, a night heron, a couple of robins and swallows.  I didn’t see the doves, but I heard them in the trees.  There were squirrels and rabbits and lizards.  Just the thing for someone feeling a little down.

Leave a Reply

