Ribbit

On Sunday after the family gathering I was working in the atrium, trimming the palm tree and general clean up. Miss Monkey was running in and out. She can’t resist the rustling of the leaves and having a whole new area to explore was so exciting for her.

After a while I heard a strange noise. Then I heard it again. Monkey was after something hidden among the ferns. I looked a little bit closer and found her poking at a frog. A frog! I grabbed her up, put her inside and closed the screen door. I have a frog! I don’t think I could be any more pleased if it was solid gold.

Leave a Reply

