Like a reanimated corpse

Someone called me with concerns about another someone that I care about.  The someone and the something, I can’t go into right now, but it gave me a raging case of hamster-brain (going ’round and ’round on the wheel, but never getting anywhere) last night.

I finally got to sleep close to 3 a.m. and as a result am walking through my day like a reanimated corpse.  And the issue I’m trying to deal with is hanging around my neck like a lead weight.  Several times yesterday and today I found myself slumped down in my chair like there really was a physical something weighing me down.  Some expressions are so blazingly appropriate it’s frightening.  I am deeepressed.  I keep catching myself and trying to sit up straight, but with my mood somewhere near my toes it’s hard to keep it up for any length of time.

Hopefully 8 hours of sleep will help some.

Leave a Reply

