Woohooo! Sunshine

I’ve spent most of the day outdoors and will return there shortly.  I can’t think of anything that makes me feel better.  Maybe just because I get off my behind and get moving.

Had a guy come over to give me an estimate on replacing some rotten wood with brickwork to match existing planters.  I hope like heck he gives me a decent price.  If he and his crew do a good job I’ve got a list of things that need repair or replacement.  I’d like to get the projects done as the budget allows.  But definitely before the house falls apart.

I’m trying to alternate home repair and travel.  The trouble is, I’m getting itchy feet.  I want to go someplace again.  Maybe a short trip closer to home.  There’s a ton of places I haven’t been right next door.

I don’t think I would be very happy living in Seattle.  I went there once in early spring.  I don’t know what the temperature was, but I was cold wearing a leather jacket.  But the sun was out and it seemed that every Seattlite was out in their shirtsleeves.  I thought they were crazy at the time.  I have a better understanding of that feeling now.  And it seems I wasn’t the only one that felt that way.  Spud is doing circumnavigations of the patio and the cats never stopped, except for dustbaths.

Woohooo!  Lets go play in the yard.

One thought on “Woohooo! Sunshine

Leave a Reply

