Job

So I’m applying for a different job at work.  Full time and a higher level than the job I have now.  The City is doing all of it’s hiring right now from the inside, trying to avoid layoffs.  There’s been a lot of moving people around and some were offered buyouts.  Management realy is trying to avoid laying people off if they can at all.

I don’t want to get my hopes up too soon, but both my boss and the office manager are encouraging.  They both think I’m qualified, which hurts my feelings not at all.

Unfortunately this means I’m now guaranteed a period of anxiousness between now and when the job is filled.

One thought on “Job

Leave a Reply

