Orchid




Orchid

Originally uploaded by lorinda3l2000.

I bought a new orchid last week at the farmer’s market and I’m in love. It was inexpensive as orchids go and unlike a lot of orchids it’s scented. A wonderful, delicious, intoxicating smell, reminiscent of fresias. I put it near my chair on the patio. Plants are the only thing that I can’t resist shopping for. At least at the farmer’s market I can feed the local economy as well as my hunger for growing things.

One thought on “Orchid

Leave a Reply

