Pre-flight jitters

Counting down in hours now before starting off to the Galapagos.

I always get nervous before a big trip.  I worry about everything.  I obsessively check to make sure I’ve brought my meds.  I worry about whether the shuttle will get to us on time.  Whether we’ll make the flight.  Whether the airlines will object to anything in my suitcase.  Whether we’ll make our connection.  Once we’re on the actual flight to Quito, I’ll start to relax.

Weight on the luggage is really tight.  We’ve been weighing, but it looks like I’m going to have to take some stuff out.  I really haven’t got that much in the way of clothes.  There’s not much I can do to make things lighter.  The heavy stuff is camera gear.  I don’t care if I have to go naked, that stuff is going.

We were only going to check one bag, but if we bring another small one, we’ll be well within weight limits per bag and all around.  Might be easier.  Planning is obviously not my strong suit.

To go along with my travel anxiousness we have out of town dignitaries in at work and that always involves a certain amount of the hustle and the bustle.

Leave a Reply

