Sick

I’ve spent the last 9 days being sick.  Sicker than I’ve been in forever.  I spent six of those days in bed.  Thank you, Oh Big Boss who went to meet the president (retch) and brought us back this lovely present.

 Lying around in bed and watching tv is highly over rated.  I’ve heard that daytime tv is around to keep working people working and after the last week, I believe it.  I did rediscover the National Geographic channel and the Learning Channel, though.  I did spend rather too much time watching autopsy shows, however.  Great for the psyche, those are.

I was really concerned.  My immune system is not at it’s best currently.  I had trouble sleeping, didn’t feel like eating, got dizzy, just breathing was a chore.  I worried about getting pneumonia. 

Now, not so much.  Went back into work today and spoke to several of my coworkers who had the same thing and they also still feel like crap.  They also have had dizzy spells and trouble sleeping.  I don’t feel so bad now.  Well, I still feel like crap, but I’m not quite so worried as I was.

Leave a Reply

