Tourist

More rain this weekend.  We always need it, but it’s rained on the weekends for the last month or so.  I’m kind of getting stir crazy.  I don’t know how people that live where it snows manage.

For lack of being able to go outside I decided to work in the kitchen.  I picked up one of the cd’s I bought when we went to Machu Pichu.  I do that pretty much where ever we go.  Support the local musicians directly.  Most of the discs look like they were produced on someone’s pc.  Beats the heck out of paying a recording company.

So on a rainy afternoon I played the cd I bought in Aguas Calientes, at the foot of Machu Pichu.  I decided that the music didn’t remind me of Machu Pichu, but it did remind me of listening to the musicians in the cafe at the base of the mountains.  We sat there for a couple of hours watching the river rush by and the rain come down.

I’ve decided that it’s not a bad memory to have, even if it is terminally touristy.

Leave a Reply

