Crepes

I think I need to learn to make crepes.

It’s strange the things that become significant memories and in my family, on of them is strawberry blintzes.

For years my Dad, with assistance from Mom, has made strawberry blintzes for special occassions.  For many years they made them for Christmas breakfast.  Every family vacation has had at least one blintz breakfast.

At my folks 50th anniversary party the blintzes were mentioned several times as something remembered with pleasure.

I think it’s time I asked Dad to teach me to make blintzes.

Leave a Reply

